September 27, 2011

What is an Aura?

The aura is an energy field around your body that is usually invisible to the naked eye, although the ability to see auras can be learned. It is composed of seven layers which correspond to the seven chakras. The aura is the individual expression of the universal life force, and is where your health manifest first, before the body. The aura helps us perceive what is going on around us, over and beyond our senses of sight, hearing, smell, touch and taste. We sense when someone is standing behind us, not only because we may hear or smell them, but because we are aware of a subtle response we have when others have stepped into our aura. This response may come as a slight shiver or tingle, or as a knowledge a boundary around us has been crossed.

The energies within the aura come through in a kaleidoscope of colors and hues that are vibrant and alive. We are filled with colors. People always ask me what do the colors in the aura mean? Colors within the aura can be very subjective, meaning they don’t have any specific meaning per se. In general though, some themes exists in the colors.

Here is short guide to colors within the aura:

  • Red: the energy of vitality and a very physical energy.
  • Orange: the energy of motivation, enthusiasm, and organization
  • Green: the energy of balance and harmony which is essential to healing
  • Blue: the energy of healing
  • Deep Rose – Pink: the energy of love
  • Yellow: the energy of concentration and of strong mental energy
  • Purple: the energy of peace and of letting go
  • Gold: the energy of wisdom, confidence, courage, strength, faith and strong protection
  • Silver: the energy of intelligence
  • Pure White: the energy of being uplifted and redeemed, connected to clairvoyance and advancement of soul

July 7, 2011

Welcome to Energetic Therapeutics!

My name is Angel Clark and I am licensed acupuncturist and energy healer.  I am glad to finally start writing this blog.  My first blog posts will be a series of articles I’ve written for my monthly newsletter (which you can sign up for on this very website).  These articles describe the human energy field (the aura), and the body chakra system.  They are a continuing series and I will add more as they are written. 

I hope you find this blog interesting and educational, and I am always interested in comments, questions or feedback.  Thanks for reading!

October 4, 2008


Hello to All Interested in Acupuncture, Herbs, Holistic Health and Energy Therapies! 

I am looking forward to blogging about some interesting related topics in the near future.  Please check back soon!